top of page


Annual Research Update

1. Introduction

The WHTA Members only Annual Research Update is the premier event of the WHTA calendar.


This annual event which is held in Oct/Nov each year, is designed to ensure WHTA Member physiotherapists are aware of all the most important and relevant research papers that have been published in the field of women's health physiotherapy in the preceding two years. 


The event alternates between focusing on "Female Pelvic Floor" one year, then "The Childbearing Year" the next year. 


The end product usually involves 300-500 power point slides of summarised research presented across 16-24 hours of live online lectures where attendees are able to ask questions in real time. After being presented live, the recording is then made available to all who enrolled 3-6months after the event.

                

2. Topic Areas

The 2023 Research Update will focus on recent research on "TREATMENT" of FEMALE PELVIC FLOOR 

 

There will be 6 Main Topic Areas each ~4hours long

TOPIC 1: PROLAPSE (including research on pessaries)

TOPIC 2: STRESS URINARY INCONTINENCE 

TOPIC 3: OVERACTIVE BLADDER

TOPIC 4: PAIN and SEXUAL DISORDERS

TOPIC 5: BOWEL DYSFUNCTION

TOPIC 6: MISCELLANEOUS

                

3. Dates for Research Update - 2023

 

The 2023 Research Update will include 6 x 4 hour sessions (total 24hours PD) with each session on a different topic 

(POP, SUI, OAB, Bowel, Pain & Sexual Dysfunction, Miscellaneous)

 

All topics will be run LIVE twice in NOVEMBER, 

plus a RECORDING will be made that will be available for attendees by FEBRUARY 1st 2024

 

NOTE

PARTICIPANTS MUST ATTEND A MINIMUM OF 2 TOPICS (8hours) LIVE TO GET ACCESS TO THE RECORDING

 


Physiotherapists who enroll will be given access to attend either live option and the recording  

(however the recording will not be available until February 2024)


4. Fee Structure

LIVE OPTION 1: 

3 x 8.5hr full day sessions 

(2 sessions / topics per day)


              AUSTRALIA / NEW ZEALAND / SINGAPORE

            November: Sat 11th (S1 & S2) , Sun 12th (S3 & S4)

                               Sun 19th (S5 & S6) 

                      Perth:              5.30am - 2.00pm

                      Singapore       5.30am - 2.00pm

                      Brisbane:         7.30am - 4.00pm

                      Sydney            8.30am - 5.00pm

                      Auckland:      10.30am - 7.00pm

                               

                USA / UK / IRELAND

                November:  Fri 10th (S1 & S2), Sat 11th (S3 & S4)

                November:  Sat 18th (S5 & S6)

                      West Coast USA:   1.30pm - 10.00pm

                      East Coast USA:    4.30pm - 1.00am

                      UK / IRELAND:       9.30pm - 6.00am     

  LIVE OPTION 2:   

6 x 4hr half day sessions  

(1 session / topic per day)

                              

              AUSTRALIA / NEW ZEALAND / SINGAPORE

       November:  Tues 21st (S1), Wed 22nd (S2), Thurs 23rd (S3)   

                           Fri 24th (S4), Wed 29th (S5), Thurs 30th (S6)          

                    Perth:              2.30am - 6.30am

                    Singapore       2.30am - 6.30am

                    Brisbane:        4.30am - 8.30am

                    Sydney           5.30am - 9.30am

                    Auckland:       7.30am - 11.30am

                               

               USA / UK / IRELAND

        November: Mon 20th (S1), Tues 21st (S2), Wed 22nd (S3), 

                           Thurs 23rd (S4), Tues 28th (S5), Wed 29th (S6)

                     West Coast USA:   10.30am - 2.30pm

                     East Coast USA:      1.30pm - 5.30pm

                     UK / IRELAND:         6.30pm - 10.30pm     

(from 2023 onwards) The fee for attending the Annual Research Update (including access to recording) will be calculated as:


REGULAR ATTENDER DISCOUNT 

The new "regular attender" discount is a 12% discount off the base fee for every year (up to a maximum of 4 years or 48%) that the member has attended the WHTA Annual Research Update across the previous 4 years.

 

5. 2023 Course Fee 

BASE COURSE FEE:

Early Bird:          $550 AUD (till 4th September)

Standard:           $600 AUD (till 27th October)

Late:                   $700AUD  (after 27th October)

DISCOUNTED COURSE FEE (based on Standard Fee - Regular Attender Discount)

$600 - 12% (1 previous research update)   = $528

         - 24% (2 previous research updates) = $456

         - 36% (3 previous research updates) = $384

         - 48% (4 previous research updates) = $312

Note re: Non-Members

This is a WHTA Member Only event. Non-members will be charged the lifetime membership fee of $99 to become members if they wish to attend.


Introducton
Topic Area
Dates for Live
Fee Structure / Regular Attender Discoun
Course Fees
Enrol
bottom of page