top of page

Women's Pelvic Health - Level 3

(Advanced Courses) 

IMPORTANT NOTE #1: LIVE ONLINE 

These courses are LIVE ONLINE (live streamed) events from Australia.

There are NO RECORDINGS, attendance in real time online is required.

IMPORTANT NOTE #2:   SCHEDULED TIME ZONES

Courses are scheduled at different time zones with the aim of providing a 'daytime option' for all members.

However, any person can enrol in any course (and simply choose to learn overnight if they wish to do so!).

IMPORTANT NOTE #3:  DIFFICULTY LEVEL

Courses are written to be consistent with the expected competency / difficulty level of APA Level 3

Participants should have completed APA Level 2 or the equivalent in their own country

QUICKVIEW CALENDAR 2024 / 2025

CLICK ON COURSE TITLE FOR MORE DETAILED INFORMATION

MAIN LEVEL 3 COURSES

     2024           2024             2025

1. Adv PF: POP / SUI including pessaries                      July 2024       Dec 2024         Feb 2025

2. Adv PF: Overactive Bladder                                              -               Oct 2024          Jan 2025  

3. Adv PF: Pelvic Floor related Pain Disorders               June 2024               -              Jun 2025

4. Adv PF: Bowel Dysfunction                                               -                        -              Sept 2025

5. Adv PF: Exerc, Sport & Musculoskeletal Dysunction^         -             Sept 2024       May 2025

^strongly recommended to complete the Adv PF POP/SUI prior to this course

EXTRA LEVEL 3 COURSES

6. Adv PF: Birth Choices                                                Feb  2024              -                July 2025  

7. Adv PF: Sexual Function and Dysfunction                       -                       -                Aug 2025

8. Adv PF: Complex Cases - Trauma Patients                      -                       -                      -

9. Adv PF: Objective Testing of the Pelvic Floor                   -                       -                      -

10. Advanced Pessary Management^^                                 -                       -                      -

^^pre-requisite: Adv POP/SUI and independently fit >20 pessaries in clinical practice

WHTA MEMBERS ONLY - live online plus recording

11. RESEARCH UPDATE - Childbearing Year part A (non-PF)                  Nov 2024

12. RESEARCH UPDATE - Childbearing Year part B (PF)                                -             Mar 2025

13. RESEARCH UPDATE - Pelvic Floor                                                            -              Nov 2025

DETAILED INFORMATION

COURSE DATES & TIMES ; PRICING ; ENROLMENT LINKS
1. Advanced Pelvic Floor - POP and SUI
     - 32hours live online (LIVE STREAMED) - no recordings
     - plus 2-3hour face-to-face pessary practical
POP SUI Details
upcoming course dates

note: people enrolling in this course for the first time MUST enrol in  BOTH the POP and SUI component

OPTION 1:  JULY 2024

POP: 2 x 9 hour days

SUI: 2 x 8 hour days

AUSTRALIA / NEW ZEALAND

 POP: Mon 22nd & Tues 23rd July

SUI: Sat 27th & Sun 28th July

Perth, Aust: 6am - 3pm

Sydney, Aust: 8am - 5pm 

Auckland, NZ: 10am - 7pm 

USA / EUROPE

POP: Sun 21st & Mon 22nd July

SUI: Fri 26th & Sat 27th July

USA Pacific Time:  3pm -12am

USA Central Time:  5pm - 2am 

UK London Time: 11pm - 8am   

OPTION 2: DEC 2024

POP: 2 x 9hour days

SUI: 3 x 5hr days* 

AUSTRALIA / NEW ZEALAND

 POP: Sun 1st & Mon 2nd Dec 

SUI: Wed 4th - Fri 6th Dec

 POP: Sydney: 3am - 10am

          Auckland: 5am - midday

 SUI:  Sydney: 9.30am - 3pm

          Auckland: 11.30am - 5pm

UNITED STATES / EUROPE

POP: Sat 30th & Sun 1st Dec

SUI: Tues 3rd - Thurs 5th Dec

POP: USA Pacific: 8am - 5pm

          UK London: 4pm - 1am

SUI: USA Pacific: 2.30pm - 8pm

OPTION 3: FEB 2025

POP: 2 x 9hour days

SUI: 2 x 8hour days

 

AUSTRALIA / NEW ZEALAND

 POP: Sat 1st & Sun 2nd Feb

SUI: Fri 7th & Sat 8th Feb 

Sydney, Aust: 8am - 5pm 

Auckland, NZ: 10am - 7pm 

UNITED STATES / EUROPE

POP: Fri 31st Jan & Sat 1st Feb

SUI: Thurs 6th & Fri 7th Dec

USA Pacific Time: 1pm - 10pm

USA Central Time: 3pm - 12am

UK, London Time: 9pm - 8am 

Additional SUI option:

EUROPE

3 x 5hr sessions

Tues 18th, Wed 19th, Thurs 20th Feb

UK London Time: 6pm - 11pm

AUSTRALIA

3 x 5hr sessions

Wed 19th, Thurs 20th Feb, Fri 21st

NZ Auckland Time: 7am - 11am

These sessions have been scheduled to allow flexibility of enrolment. People who can attend one of the POP courses above but are unable to attend the associated SUI session can attend these SUI sessions instead if more convenient. 

NOTE: Participants must have enrolled & completed the POP component of OPTION 1, 2 or 3 to attend these SUI sessions.

PRACTICAL (LAB) LOCATIONS and DATES

Please contact admin@whta.com.au for a current list of available lab locations / dates for each course

COURSE FEES for Australian Physiotherapists           WHTA Member Rate                      Non-Member Rate

Early Bird (>3months before):                                         $935AUD (GST incl)                    $1015AUD  (GST incl)

Standard (>1month before start date)                           $1045AUD (GST incl)                    $1125AUD  (GST incl)

Late (<1 month before start date                                   $1090AUD (GST incl)                    $1170AUD  (GST incl)

COURSE FEES for Physiotherapists Residing Outside of Australia

Note: all courses are still charged in Australian Dollars. AUD to alternative currency conversion will depend on the exchange rate on the day of payment calculated by your bank.

Course fees are almost identical to Australian fees, however physiotherapists residing outside of Australia at the time of the course are not charged GST (-10% Australian Goods and Services Tax).

Wanting to repeat the course??...
2. Advanced Pelvic Floor - OVERACTIVE BLADDER
     - 24hours live online over 3 days (LIVE STREAMED) - no recordings
     note: this course does not have a face-to-face practical
OAB Details
upcoming course dates

OCTOBER 2024

IDEAL FOR AUST / NZ / USA Pacific

 Fri 18th - Sun 20th October (AUS)

AUS, Perth: 6am - 3pm

AUS, Sydney: 8am - 5pm 

NZ, Auckland: 10am - 7pm

Thurs 17th - Sat 19th Oct (UK/USA)  

USA, Pacific Time: 2pm - 11pm

USA, Central Time: 4pm - 1am

UK, London: 10pm - 7am

JANUARY 2025

IDEAL FOR USA / EUROPE 

 Sat 11th - Mon 13th January (USA/UK)

USA Pacific Time: 8am - 5pm

USA Central Time: 10am - 7pm

UK, London: 3pm - midnight

Sun 12th - Tues 14th January (AUS/NZ)

AUS, Perth: 1am - 10am

AUS, Sydney: 3am - 12pm

NZ, Auckland: 5am - 2pm 

OPTION 3:     TBA   

COURSE FEES        

                                                                                  WHTA Member Rate                      Non-Member Rate

Early Bird (>3months before start date)                          $700AUD*                                      $790AUD

Standard (1-3months before start date)                          $750AUD*                                      $840AUD

Late         (<1 month before start date)                            $790AUD*                                      $880AUD

COURSE FEES for Physiotherapists Residing Outside of Australia

Note: all courses are still charged in Australian Dollars. AUD to alternative currency conversion will depend on the exchange rate on the day of payment calculated by your bank.

Course fees are almost identical to Australian fees, however physiotherapists residing outside of Australia at the time of the course are not charged GST (-10% Australian Goods and Services Tax).

3. Advanced Pelvic Floor PAIN DISORDERS
     -  24hours live online over 3 days (LIVE STREAMED) - no recordings
     -  plus 2.5hour practical / vaginal examination face-to-face
sexual pain shutterstock_781617325.jpg
PAIN Disorders
upcoming course dates

JUNE 2024

IDEAL FOR AUST / NZ / USA Pacific

 Thur 13th - Sat 15th June 2024 (AUS)

AUS, Perth: 6am - 3pm

AUS, Sydney: 8am - 5pm 

NZ, Auckland: 10am - 7pm

Wed 12th - Fri 14th Jun (UK/USA)  

USA, Pacific Time: 3pm - midnight

USA, Central Time: 5pm - 2am

UK, London: 11pm - 8am

JUNE 2025

IDEAL FOR AUST / NZ / USA Pacific

 Fri 27th - Sun 29th June 2025 (AUS)

AUS, Perth: 6am - 3pm

AUS, Sydney: 8am - 5pm 

NZ, Auckland: 10am - 7pm

Thurs 26th - Sat 28th June (UK/USA)  

USA, Pacific Time: 3pm - midnight

USA, Central Time: 5pm - 2am

UK, London: 11pm - 8am

OPTION 3:     TBA   

PRACTICAL (LAB) LOCATIONS and DATES

Please contact admin@whta.com.au for a current list of available lab locations / dates for each course

COURSE FEES        

                                                                                  WHTA Member Rate                      Non-Member Rate

Early Bird (>3months before start date)                    $800AUD  (incl GST)                     $890AUD   (incl GST)

Standard (1-3months before start date)                    $900AUD  (incl GST)                     $990AUD   (incl GST)

Late         (<1 month before start date)                      $950AUD* (incl GST)                    $1040AUD (incl GST)

COURSE FEES for Physiotherapists Residing Outside of Australia

Note: all courses are still charged in Australian Dollars. AUD to alternative currency conversion will depend on the exchange rate on the day of payment calculated by your bank.

Course fees are almost identical to Australian fees, however physiotherapists residing outside of Australia at the time of the course are not charged GST (-10% Australian Goods and Services Tax).

4. Advanced Pelvic Floor BOWEL DYSFUNCTION
     -  24hours live online over 3 days (LIVE STREAMED) - no recordings
BOWEL COURSE
upcoming course dates

TBA

TBA

TBA

COURSE FEES        

                                                                                  WHTA Member Rate                      Non-Member Rate

Early Bird (>3months before start date)                                                                

Standard (1-3months before start date)                          

Late         (<1 month before start date)                          

COURSE FEES for Physiotherapists Residing Outside of Australia

Note: all courses are still charged in Australian Dollars. AUD to alternative currency conversion will depend on the exchange rate on the day of payment calculated by your bank.

Course fees are almost identical to Australian fees, however physiotherapists residing outside of Australia at the time of the course are not charged GST (-10% Australian Goods and Services Tax).

5. Advanced Pelvic Floor - MS, EXERCISE & SPORT
     - 14hours live online either over 2 days   OR  3 x 5hr sessions
     note: this course does not have a face-to-face practical
     note 2: It is STRONGLY advised to complete Adv POP / SUI prior to this course
EX SPORT & MUSC
upcoming course dates

SEPT 2024
2 full day format

IDEAL FOR

AUSTRALIA - daytime

USA - evenings

 AUS/NZ: Fri 6th and Sat 7th Sept

AUST, Perth: 6am - 2pm

AUST, Sydney: 8am - 4pm 

NZ, Auckland: 10am - 6pm 

EUR/UK: Thurs 5th and Fri 6th Sept

USA, Pacific Time: 3pm -11pm

USA, Central Time: 5pm - 1am

UK, London Time: 11pm - 7am

MAY 2025 - option 1
3 x 5hr session format

IDEAL FOR

AUSTRALIA / NZ - morning / day

USA - evenings

AUS/NZ: Wed 14th - Fri 16th May 2025

AUS, Perth: 6am - 11am

AUS, Syd: 8am - 1pm

NZ, Auckland: 10am - 3pm

 

USA/UK: Tues 13th - Thur 15th May 2025

USA, Pacific Time: 3pm - 8pm

USA, Central Time: 5pm - 10pm

USA, Eastern Time: 6pm - 11pm

MAY 2025 - option 2
3 x 5hr session format

IDEAL FOR

AUSTRALIA - afternoon / evenings

EUROPE - mornings

AUS/NZ: Tues 20th - Thurs 22nd

AUS, Perth: 2pm - 7pm

AUS, Syd: 4pm - 9pm

NZ, Auckland: 6pm - 11pm

EUROPE: Tues 20th - Thurs 22nd

London / Dublin: 7am - 12midday

Paris / Rome: 8am - 1pm

COURSE FEES        

                                                                                  WHTA Member Rate                      Non-Member Rate

Early Bird (>3months before):                                    $520AUD (incl GST)                         $595AUD (incl GST)

Standard (>1month before start date)                        $575AUD (incl GST)                         $650AUD (incl GST)

Late (<1 month before start date                                $650AUD (incl GST)                         $725AUD (incl GST)

COURSE FEES for Physiotherapists Residing Outside of Australia

Note: all courses are still charged in Australian Dollars. AUD to alternative currency conversion will depend on the exchange rate on the day of payment calculated by your bank.

Course fees are almost identical to Australian fees, however physiotherapists residing outside of Australia at the time of the course are not charged GST (-10% Australian Goods and Services Tax).

6. Advanced Pelvic Floor - PELVIC FLOOR BIRTH CHOICES
     - 13hours live online either over 2 days   (7hrs per day including break)
     note: this course does not have a face-to-face practical
RESEARCH UPDATE
upcoming course dates

JULY 2025 - option 1

IDEAL FOR

AUSTRALIA - daytime

USA - evenings

AUS/NZ: Sat 5th and Sun 6th July 2025

AUS, Perth: 7am - 2pm

AUS, Syd: 9am - 4pm

NZ, Auckland: 11am - 6pm

 

USA/UK: Fri 4th and Sat 5th July 2025

USA, Pacific Time: 3pm - 10pm

USA, Central Time: 5pm - midnight

UK, London Time: 11pm - 6am

JULY 2025 - option 2

IDEAL FOR

NEW ZEALAND - early morning

USA - afternoon / evenings

AUS/NZ: Sun 13th and Mon 14th July 2025

AUS, Perth: 3am - 10am

AUS, Syd: 5am - midday

NZ, Auckland: 7am - 2pm

USA/UK: Sat 12th and Sun 13th July 2025

USA, Pacific Time: midday - 7pm

USA, Central Time: 2pm - 9pm

UK, London Time: 8pm - 3am

JULY 2025 - option 3

IDEAL FOR

AUSTRALIA - evenings

UK / Europe - daytime

AUS/NZ: Sun 27th and Mon 28th July

AUS, Perth: 3pm - 10pm

AUS, Syd: 5pm - midnight

NZ, Auckland: 7pm - 2am

USA/UK: Sat 26th and Sun 27th July 

USA, Pacific Time: midnight - 7am

USA, Central Time: 2am - 9am

UK, London Time: 8am - 3pm

COURSE FEES for Australian Physiotherapists

                                                                                      WHTA Member Rate                      Non-Member Rate

Early Bird (>3months before):                                       $495AUD (incl GST)                     $560AUD (incl GST)

Standard (>1month before start date)                           $550AUD (incl GST)                     $615AUD (incl GST)

Late (<1 month before start date)                                  $625AUD (incl GST)                    $690AUD (incl GST)

COURSE FEES for Physiotherapists Residing Outside of Australia

Note: all courses are still charged in Australian Dollars. AUD to alternative currency conversion will depend on the exchange rate on the day of payment calculated by your bank.

Course fees are almost identical to Australian fees, however physiotherapists residing outside of Australia at the time of the course are not charged GST (-10% Australian Goods and Services Tax).

BIRTH CHOICES

!!! WHTA ANNUAL MAJOR EVENT !!!

 

2024 ANNUAL RESEARCH UPDATE - "CHILDBEARING YEAR"

(the only "Member Only" event of the year)

November 2024 (Part A)   and   March 2025 (Part B)

PART A (non-pelvic floor):  DRAM, Exercise in Pregnancy, PPGP

12 hours ONLINE LIVE STREAMED November 2024

3 x 4hour sessions with two options for each session

PART B:  Pelvic Floor Function across the Childbearing Year

12 hours total in March 2025

Face-to-Face on a Cruise out of Brisbane 7th - 10th March 2025

or Two options for ONLINE LIVE STREAMED March 2025

 

bottom of page